Franklin Lakes School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
New student registration continues for the 2021-22 school year.  To begin, select "New Student Registration" under Parent Tab on the District Website's homepage.
| Login Contact Us

Board Members

Taso Katopodis, President
Appointed:  June 2019
Elected:  2019
Term Expires:  2022
BoE Committees:  Ex-Officio for all committees, Finance, Negotiations, Operations
Referendum (Chair)
BoE Liaison: FLEA/FLAA, NJ Delegate
Elisa Billis, Vice President
Elected:  2019
Term Expires:  2022
BoE Committees:  Community Relations (Chair), Curriculum, Policy (Chair), Website, Calendar
BoE Liaison: FLEF, Recreation, HMR PTA, WAS PTA
Yemi Benedict-Vatel
Appointed:  January 2021
Term Expires:  January 2022
BoE Committees:  Curriculum (Chair), Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Finance, Policy 
Vicki Holst
Elected: 2015; 2018
Term Expires: 2021
BoE Committees: Website (Chair), Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (Chair), Curriculum, Policy
Community Relations
BoE Liaison: Recreation, CRS PTA 

Peter J. Koulikourdis
Elected: 2014
Re-elected: 2017; 2020
Term Expires: 2023
BoE Committees: Community Relations, Operations, Calendar
Amanda Krakowiak
Elected: 2015; 2018
Term Expires: 2021 
BoE Committees: Calendar (Chair), Curriculum, Policy, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
BoE Liaison: FAMS PTA 
Ryan Richman
Appointed:  June 2020
Elected:  2020
Term Expires:  2023
BoE Committees:  Operations (Chair), Finance, Negotiations, Referendum
Joseph Rosano
Elected: 2015; 2016
Re-elected:  2019
Term Expires: 2022
BoE Committees: Negotiations (Chair), Community Relations, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Website, Referendum
BoE Liaison: NJ Delegate
Jackie Veliky
Elected: 2012
Re-elected: 2015; 2018
Term Expires: 2021
BoE Committees: Finance (Chair), Calendar, Operations, Negotiations, Referendum